Discussion: Youth Rights 1

Inspired by the recent edition of Splurgle, a ‘zine made and distributed by fellow Hobart movement-maker Georgie Chaos & friends, I’d like to talk about some issues surrounding the oppression of, and discrimination against, young people.  This is an interesting topic which I had not thought much about directly until reading Splurgle, but which I realised was something I had felt passionate about for my entire youth (technically I am an “adult” now, but whatever.  I’d like to think that even in adulthood I will fight for the rights of the youth, and not forget what it is like to be one of them…)  but I never had a name for it or realised that I was not alone.
There is rather a lot of content to discuss here, so I shall spread it out over several posts.

Motspur

Leave a comment